What books did you ask Santa to bring?

My Christmas wishlist mostly consists of books this year.  There are far too many to list, but some titles include The Hunger Games trilogy, Everything Is Illuminated, Gone With The Wind, Middlesex, and Sarah’s Key, to name a few.  My mom was a bit overwhelmed when I emailed her the full list, so I’ll spare you the pain.  I want to hear what books are on your wishlist.  I’m going to play Santa’s helper for one lucky person and deliver a book via The Book Depository.

Over the past few weeks I’ve won a few awesome giveaways.  I’ve been wanting to thank the hosts and link back to their blogs, but I’ve been incredibly busy with finals.  Since there are still a few pending giveaways that I have entered, I decided to wait until the end of the year.  At the end of December I’ll do a big wrap-up post of giveaways I’ve won and the generosity of each host.

Until then, I’ve decided to host my own giveaway! I had wanted to wait until I had 50 subscribers, but 45 is just so close and it’s almost the holidays 🙂 So, here it is:

1 lucky winner will win:
– A book of their choice from The Book Depository*
*the book must be under $20

The Book Depository provides free shipping internationally, so this contest is open to any country on this list.

Mandatory Entry:
+1 – You must be a subscriber of this blog.  I know this is going to be annoying to some people, but since part of this giveaway is to thank my wonderful followers I’m going to insist that you fulfill this requirement to be eligible to win.  Regardless of if you have already been following me or if you are a new subscriber you need to to comment on this post telling me that you subscribe and answering the question “What book(s) did you ask Santa to bring?” to receive this mandatory entry.

Bonus Entries: (you must make an additional comment on this post for each bonus entry so I know you did it)
+1 – Follow me on Twitter @booksandboston
+1 – Tweet about the giveaway (please leave a link to the Tweet in your comment on this post if you do this)
+2 – Make a blog post about the giveaway

Don’t forget to comment for each entry! The bonus entries are completely optional and not required, but will give you a better chance at winning.  The only mandatory entry is that you are a subscriber and comment.

You must leave an email address.  If your email address is not easily found on your blog or profile, please leave it with your comment in this format: booksandboston{at}gmail{dot}com.

The contest will close on December 17th at 11:59pm EST and I will announce a winner using Random.org on December 18th.  The winner will be notified via e-mail to choose their prize and provide an shipping address.  If the winner does not respond within 5 days of being notified, I will choose a new winner.

Unfortunately, it looks like it’s too late for the winner’s book choice to arrive before Christmas, but I hope it will be a nice present anyway.

Ready…Set…Go! Let the giveaway madness begin 🙂

24 comments on “What books did you ask Santa to bring?

  1. Lenna (veganlenna) says:

    Hi, nice giveaway! I am a subscriber of your blog.
    I love books and usually they are the only thing I want for Christmas 🙂 This year I asked for the books serie by Alan Bradley (The sweetness at the bottom of the pie being the first in the series) and the Night circus by Erin Morgestern.And a couple more, which I can´t remember now 🙂

    Lena
    psyxx(at)centrum(dot)cz

  2. pooks says:

    I am so loving your blog! As for what books I’ve asked for… I’d just have lots of fun scouring the book depository catalog deciding! I believe there are a couple of books that are available in the UK and at book depository that I can’t get in the US…

  3. pooks says:

    Oh, and you know I tweeted you!

  4. I am both a blog subscriber AND a Twitter subscriber already so that’s two entries for me – this is very exciting as I’ve never entered a giveaway before! There are SO many books on my list but keeping in mind brevity I will say: In the Garden of Beasts by Erik Larson, Ella Minnow Pea by Mark Dunn and the Tea Rose by Jennifer Donnelly.

  5. Just tweeted about your contest Michelle! Looks like you even got a few more followers since you posted the giveaway – way to go!

  6. […] is having a contest to reward her subscribers to her blog.  She’s giving away the book of your choice (value up to $20) from Book Depository, a great […]

  7. pooks says:

    I’ve blogged ya’, darlin’, and stole your idea, too! http://planetpooks.com/?p=3520

  8. sriessinger says:

    I enjoy your blog, Michelle, and have subscribed.
    I’m always thrilled to get books for Christmas. My husband and I generally don’t get each other gifts, although we’ll sometimes exchange a book (We’re both avid readers and writers.). I’m hoping for a book of Billy Collins’ poetry this year or the last two books in Stieg Larsson’s trilogy. I’m reading the first and am quite intrigued.

    • Michelle says:

      Awesome, I’m glad you’re participating in the giveaway 🙂 I just finished and reviewed the second book in that trilogy and am reading the third. You’ll have to let me know how you like the first one. I plan on posting a review for the 3rd when I finish.

  9. Audra Holtwick says:

    I want THE SCOTTISH PRISONER
    audie(at)wickerness(dot)com

  10. Ashley Applebee says:

    Awesome giveaway!! I just signed up to follow your blog and I am following on twitter 🙂 I am VelvetKisses22 on twitter 🙂 Thanks for the awesome giveaway!

  11. Robin Blankenship says:

    Email subscriber and Twitter follower (@robinblankenshi) Awesome Giveaway. My wish list is pretty big but I love the idea of Browsing the Book depository and seeing all the books I could get. Thanks

  12. Miss Anderson says:

    And I am now a subscriber, too, via WordPress and Twitter.

    I’m asking for Harry Potter 5 and 6 in paperback to complete my paperback set of the series. I’m also asking for many books in the Alice series by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor to complete my collection. Thirteen Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson is pretty high up there, too.

    Thanks for hosting this awesome giveaway!

  13. icountstuff says:

    I’m subscribed on here and I’m following you on twitter =)

    I’m asking for I Hope They Serve Beer in Hell by Tucker Max, Oil! by Upton Sinclair and The Wealth of Nations by Adam Smith. I already have a bunch to read so I don’t need to add too many to my collection.

  14. TayMik23 says:

    I’m subscribed! Among others, I’m asking for The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater, Goliath by Scott Westerfeld, Crossed by Allie Condie, and The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams.
    readergirlnj{at}comcast{dot}net.

  15. Sarah Reads Too Much says:

    Hi there! I’m asking Santa for The Submission by Amy Waldman. Also hoping for Lola And The Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins.

Leave a Reply

