Music and Motion

This morning I’m listening to Her Morning Elegance by Oren Lavie. I absolutely love this song.  Also, it has the most amazing music video – a complex construction of many, many single frame captures.  This is a stop-motion animation.  It became really popular a couple years ago, but if you still haven’t seen it you need to check it out.

This got me thinking about other songs that have stop-motion music videos.  Another one I like that uses stop-motion animation is Regina Spektor’s “Us”.  You might notice a quote from this song as the tagline of my blog.

This next one “Lost Things”.  The music is “Sleepwalking”, a relatively unknown song by A Fine Frenzy.  It’s pretty cool – check it out!

Anyone know of other cool stop-motion videos?

8 comments on “Music and Motion

  1. Very cool! I’d seen the Regina Spektor one before, but not the others. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. lindacee says:

    Wow, must have been painstaking work to film these! I really like the last one though, I’ll have to check out The fine frenzy on youtube.

  3. Savira says:

    Thank You for introducing me to this… will check out more on youtube

  4. Hey, just found your blog via the Back to the Classics Challenge. Have you seen the Coldplay stop motion video for Strawberry Swing? (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Lb9X5jMofEo). :-).

    • Michelle says:

      Awesome, thanks so much for stopping by 🙂 The challenge is really growing fast.

      But no, I haven’t seen that video! I’ll definitely check it out…but not for a little bit since I’m in class, clearly paying attention, whoops!

Leave a Reply

