Giveaway Winner And Two Blog Awards!

My book giveaway has officially ended. Yesterday I used Random.org and selected the winner of a book of their choice from The Book Depository. Congratulations to…

Robin Blankenship!

I notified Robin via email and she responded very quickly with her book choice and shipping address.  Congrats Robin, your book is on the way! :)

I’m so grateful for the big response that my giveaway received.  I’m sorry if you didn’t win, but many thanks for participating.  A special thanks to Pooks who mentioned my giveaway on her new blog.  If you haven’t checked out her giveaway yet, do so before it ends on January 6th.  Again, many thanks to everyone who has found my blog over the past couple weeks.  My follower count is now at 68 followers, WOW.

Now, on to the blog awards! I have been nominated for both the Versatile Blogger Award and the Liebster Blog Award again.

Thank you to twomuffinsinanoven for my second Versatile Blogger Award nomination.  Since I have already received the award previously, I am not going to create a separate post, but I will direct you here to my previous post with nominations and fun facts about me.

Thank you to Becky for my second Liebster Blog Award nomination.  Again, I am going to direct you all to my previous post here.  I greatly appreciate receiving these nominations and I know of many amazing blogs that I’m sure would be happy to receive nominations as well, but I simply don’t have the time to create individual posts when I receive multiple nominations for the same award.  Plus, it gets a bit confusing keeping track of what blogs I have already nominated.

I hope everyone is having a happy holiday season and has all their gifts purchased and wrapped already (unlike me).  Coming up: Review: The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest, reviews of 2 movie adaptations of books I have reviewed, and updates about 2012 challenges I’m participating in (and what books I’ll be reading)!

If you haven’t followed my twitter account yet, check me out here at booksandboston

I have recently created a goodreads account as well, but I’m still figuring out how to use it, so stay tuned for more on that in the future ;)

One comment on “Giveaway Winner And Two Blog Awards!

  1. pooks says:

    Congrats on your contest, and thanks for inspiring mine!

Leave a Reply

